Moving Up

12 Jul

Moving to Washington, DC has been an adventure and a half, and one of the first things I noticed was how much more dressy things are around this town than in my previous small town homes.  The only people in truly grubby weekend clothes on the weekend are the tourists.

I also noticed this at my new university.  Everyone except the frat crown seems to be more dressed up than I’m used to.  Is this the same in all big cities or just DC?

With this in mind, I have embarked on a sewing adventure of sorts.  I invite all you savvy clothing-loving ladies to follow along with me as I attempt to take my kitchy-preppy-grungy-mish-mash wardrobe into something that will let me fit in and make me stand out in the big city.

Stay tuned, Tomorrow I have a beautiful first step in the process thanks in no small part to Decades of Style patterns.

Here is the sneak peak…

 

Leave a Reply

